Reviews for Miami, FL Plastic Surgeon Dr. Gary J. Rosenbaum

Here at Gary J. Rosenbaum, M.D., P.A. plastic surgery, we are confident in our ability to provide phenomenal cosmetic care to our patients. We have no doubt that you will leave our facility with outstanding results. However, we understand that in today’s technologically advanced generation, online reviews speak louder than our opinion of ourselves. For this reason, we have scoured the internet and pulled together our patients’ personally written reviews. We hope to save you some research time in order to expedite your potential consultation, and thus, your future aesthetic results. Please browse through the patient reviews below, and then pick up the phone and set up your consultation today!

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 09, 2020

This review is for the serious consumer that is interested in empirical research and not just heartfelt narrative self-testimonials, although those subjective measures certainly do validate the objective facts of why Dr. Rosenbaum systemically rates excellent in knowledge, expertise and all aspects of his medical practice. I get to say this because I have a Ph.D. and my background is research, ethics and best practice in clinical standards. As a patient, I am a tough critic, so to please my stringent expectations, I need to see "gold standard" care which I received from Dr. Rosenbaum and his staff. In 1978, I had my first cosmetic surgery when I was 18 years old and my surgeon was internationally recognized. In fact, he was the pioneer in developing certain surgical techniques/procedures that are common practice today. He referred me to my breast imagery M.D., and between the both of them, I had tremendous care over the years! However, after my 60th birthday, I required surgery. I was immediately referred to Dr. Rosenbaum by my elite physicians. Despite the referral, I had the monetary means to access the services of any cosmetic surgeon I wanted, so I thoroughly vetted many, but after conducting a complete background check of Dr. Rosenbaum's clinical experience and then meeting him in person for my initial consultation, I was convinced, that indeed, Dr. Rosenbaum was my top pick. He was knowledgeable on how to accommodate my surgical needs, he explained the procedure and educated me about the benefits and the risks. The second time I met with him, I had a list of questions that we discussed thoroughly and he listened carefully and gave me his full attention. He answered all of my questions in a manner that I could completely understand. His demeanor was patient, attentive and caring. Although it was obvious he had a office filled with patients, however, when you are in the room with him, he makes you feel like all his focus is on you, which is a superior quality. This attribute is high on my list because I am absolutely terrified of surgery , which I conveyed to him. However, he exuded such a sense of confidence that he put me at ease and I remember at the conclusion of my consultations saying to him, "okay Dr. Rosenbaum, I going to have the surgery and I am putting my complete trust in you"! It was a great decision on my part because the entire process was excellent from the beginning to the final outcome. In conjunction to Dr. Rosenbaum's professionalism, his staff is also exceptional. From the very beginning both Nora and Yoly addressed every question and need that I brought to them and did it with the utmost courtesy, kindness, expediency and accuracy. They also knew my angst about having surgery, and having them a phone call, text, or email away, they too, put me at complete ease. Having professional assistants as these two, certainly cause the Rosenbaum practice to significantly exceed his competitors! Nora and Yoly served as a strong support system every step of the way, from the beginning to post surgery. They were absolutely fabulous! So, in conclusion, if you are a smart savvy consumer like I am, then do your research, and if you are looking for excellence with finding a plastic / cosmetic surgeon, you will concur with my findings,Dr. Rosenbaum and his staff represent the true meaning of "Best Practice" and "Gold Standard of Care"!!! Appreciatively and Respectfully Submitted: Annie Z. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 14, 2020

I was very satisfied with everything, the staff, the surgeon and the hospital More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 06, 2019

Dr Rosenbaum is an excellent doctor and his staff can’t be beat!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 29, 2019

I had a breast cancer scare once again, and I was such a nervous wreck until I met Dr. Rosenbaum, Gladys, Nora, and Yoli!! My world changed. I had a Mastopexy procedure which is basically breast lift. This procedure was medically necessary to bring the nipple closer to the main blood supply and be able to perform a nipple sparing double Masectomy in June of 2019. I am so happy that my Oncologist chose Dr. Rosenbaum. He couldn't have placed me In better hands and the outcome of my surgery was absolutely perfect and so was my recovery. I didn't have any complications and everything went as perfect as he said it would. I had my surgery on October 7th 2019 and I am healing perfectly. During my recovery the office was closed alot due to the Jewish holiday (Mazel Tov) but that didn't mean that I wouldn't be able to get a hold of Yoli! No matter what I needed or if I had any questions Yoli was a call or text away. I had direct access to Yoli while she was on vacation and while the office was closed Lol!! Without any hesitation, she gave me her cell number and told me to call or text her with any questions I had, and I did !!! LOL I did many times and she responded every single time in a very professional and courteous manner. She did the absolute most to make sure I felt comfortable and safe. This is priceless, peace of mind and personalized service is what I was given when I meet Dr. Rosenbaum and his staff. Dr. Rosenbaum is a very compassionate, caring and super easy to talk to. He relates with you and builds a relationship with you so that you know you are being well taken care of. He is very maticulis and highly concerned about how his patience are feeling; and the challenges they're facing.I have another surgery coming up in June 2019.There is absolutely no doubt in my mind that I will choose Dr. Rosenbaum again. I love him very much and I know that I am in the best hands possible. He changed my life and I am extremely blessed to have crossed paths with Dr. Gary Rosenbaum and his staff. Thank you to all!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 23, 2019

I received at least a dozen recommendations for oncologic reconstructive surgeons and every single one was Dr. Rosenbaum. I went to see him for a consultation and never saw anyone else.He is a true professional, compassionate and patient. He is beyond an expert in his field and an artist beyond words. He took his time at every appointment explaining things and making sure I understood and answered all of my questions.The day of surgery he was as detailed as possible with my markings, explained everything again, and reassured me every which way. I went into surgery feeling that I was in the best hands and knowing he would do everything in my best interest and he did.His office staff is amazing, responsive and diligent. I have never received such incredible care on every level. He put my health first but never lost sight of the emotional toll of the situation.I would recommend him a million times over. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 22, 2019

After researching many plastic surgeons, I consulted with Dr. Rosenbaum. He took a great deal of time to discuss everything involved with my Mommy Makeover surgery. True to his word I had fantastic results, he is an artist. I look in the mirror and see someone I haven’t seen for a long time. The best part is that I look completely natural and finally proportionate. Look no further, he is extremely talented and knowledgeable. His staff were so helpful and easy to work with before, during and post op. I tell everyone I wouldn’t have done anything differently! Thank you Dr. Rosenbaum! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 15, 2019

Dr. Rosenbaum did a great job on my reconstruction resulting from my earlier breast cancer, replacing the implants. A big improvement from what the previous surgeon did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 26, 2019

Thank you so much for the attention Dr. Rosenbaum. I went into surgery a few months ago for what I thought was going to be a simple surgery but it turned out it was more than planned and Dr. Rosenbaum and the staff were very helpful and attentive with my care. The outcome was better than I could have ever wished for. I am very grateful, again thank you Dr. Rosenbaum for the amazing work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 04, 2019

February 4, 2019Gary Rosenbaum is my hero! At my consultation, he and his lovely staff immediately put me at ease. I felt confident that he understood and respected what I was looking for in the result of breast reduction and tummy tuck. I also ended up wanting liposuction on my back and hips. He took the time with me to answer any questions I had for him.On my day of surgery while he was marking my body for surgery I said, Doc, what do you think about me having liposuction on my inner thighs? He replied, I cannot guarantee that it will remove 100% of the sagging skin but the procedure will make an improvement. I said…go for it! So happy I did, my thighs look amazing!Since my 20’s I’ve been suffering terribly with chronic back pain, I was diagnosed with Thoracic outlet syndrome (compression, irritation of the nerves and blood vessels in the lower neck and upper chest area). For the past 6 years I’ve been experiencing severe lower back pain. I tried stretching, yoga and back strengthen exercised. Nothing worked.Pain Level: Pre-surgery: From a scale of 0-10 I was usually between 8 - 10.Post- Surgery Results: 0 – 2. UNBELIEVABLE. Life changing.In 2014 I was diagnosed with Graves Disease and Hyperthyroidism (usually one with Hyperthyroidism can eat anything and not gain weight but, of course I was in the 10% of those who gained weight). I tried every recommended weight loss plan, nothing worked.Mental Health: Pre-Surgery - I was very depressed, had low self-esteem, indecisive (foggy brain), anxious and suffered from social anxiety. I was miserable.Mental Health: Post-Surgery – Incredible results! I whole heartedly can say…I was re-born! No more depression! Regained my self-esteem, the fog has lifted, minimal anxiety. I’m contributing my options in conversations. I’ve been venturing out with friends and family to social events. Hiking now that my back paid has gone! No more hiding in the movie theatre for this girl!Thank you with all my heart Dr. Rosenbaum. You truly made a difference in my life.Sincerely,Shari D. F. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 11, 2016

My experience with Dr. Rosenbaum was absolutely amazing and easy. He makes you feel very comfortable and confident with any procedure. The staff is super accommodating and responsive to every question. Dr. Rosenbaum knows how to make you look natural and beautiful and his work is outstanding. I was extremely pleased with my breast reduction and lift surgery -- a surgery I was scarred to get for years. I am SO SO happy I did it. Highly recommend going to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 06, 2016

Dr. Rosenbaum is the best plastic surgeon any patient can wish for. He is brilliantly talented and passionate about his work. And through the lengthy process of my case Dr. Rosenbaum was very compassionate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 08, 2015

The absolute best. Takes as much time as necessary to answer all your questions. Does amazing work after the surgical oncologist leaves him not too much to work with! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 22, 2014

It is tough to learn you have breast cancer, but going through the experience with compassionate, caring doctors, makes the journey easier. I had an amazing experience with Dr. Rosenbaum. He took the time to clearly explain what I was to expect during each phase of my reconstructive surgery . He gave me clear options and was very supportive of my decisions every step of the way. The final result, a masterpiece, I look and feel better than I was before the mastectomy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 17, 2014

Dr. Rosenbaum and his staff are great. They got me through a very difficult time. Dr. Rosenbaum is a wonderful surgeon, as well as a kind and caring person. I am very grateful to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 27, 2014

DR. ROSENBAUM IS A VERY TALENTED AND GIFTED PLASTIC SURGEON. HE DID BREAST RECONSTRUCTIVE SURGERY ON ME AND DID AN AMAZING JOB. HE WAS ALWAYS CARING AND CONSIDERATE OF ME DURING THE ENTIRE PROCESS. HIS STAFF IS ALSO WONDERFUL AND POLITE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 21, 2013

Dr. Rosenbaum is a highly skilled surgeon who is is kind , caring and compassionate. From the very first day when he worked me in as a patient on a very busy day throughout the entire process for me , he always took his time to explain my choices and options. His vision and commitment helped me get through a very difficult time in my life. I will always be grateful to him and his staff. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 19, 2017

Very caring and professional staff. Dr. Rosenbaum makes the time to explain, listen and answer my questions. His work is remarkable. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 27, 2016

Dr. Rosenbaum is an amazing plastic surgeon and overall wonderful person. He and his staff took excellent care of me during a difficult time and delivered amazing results for breast reconstruction. I would recommend no one else except for him, truly a God send. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.